Beyond Borders

courage. faith. action.

Day Seven :: Rise

9 Comments

So migraines haunt me for another day… but I will not let them hold me down. Though I may may not write today! I will rise!

Day One :: The Beginning
Day Two :: Abide
Day Three :: In My Strength
Day Four :: He Equips
Day Five :: Embrace
Day Six :: Belonging
Day Seven :: Rise
Day Eight
Day Nine
Day Ten
Day Eleven
Day Twelve
Day Thirteen
Day Fourteen
Day Fifteen
Day Sixteen :: How Great is Our God
Day Seventeen :: Stuck

Author: Shelly Richardson

A stay at home mom, married to my best friend, who loves like Jesus. Together we have four beautiful daughters. One biological, one adopted and two by way of marriage. Our 12 year old daughter was diagnosed with Aspergers syndrome when she was 6 years old and our youngest was diagnosed with autism at 3 years old. I have dealt with chronic illness most of my life and at times has been debilitating. It is through this illness and the special needs of our children that drew us closer to God. Beyond Borders is the place where I write out my story of living beyond my borders. A place to share of God’s love and grace, His mercy and sovereignty, and what that looks like in my own little world of chronic illness and autism. A place where courage and faith intersect and He moves me to action. My hope in writing is that you find something that inspires you. Encourages you. Makes you smile.

9 thoughts on “Day Seven :: Rise

  1. Pingback: Day Six :: Belonging « Beyond Borders

  2. Pingback: Day Three :: In My Strength « Beyond Borders

  3. Pingback: Day Two :: Abide « Beyond Borders

  4. Pingback: Day One :: The Beginning « Beyond Borders

  5. Pingback: Day Sixteen :: How Great is our God « Beyond Borders

  6. Pingback: Day Five :: Embrace « Beyond Borders

  7. Pingback: Day Four :: He Equips « Beyond Borders

  8. Pingback: Day Seventeen :: Stuck « Beyond Borders

  9. Pingback: Day One :: The Beginning « Beyond Borders

Leave a Reply

